PPN Secretariat

Membership of the Secretariat

Sligo Public Participation Network has a Secretariat of eight members. This is made up as follows:

  • 1 member elected by the Sligo Municipal District:  Thomas Walsh
  • 1 member elected by the Tubbercurry/Ballymote Municipal District:  David Tuffy
  • 2 members elected by the Social Inclusion College:  Jennifer Van Aswegen and Ann Donegan
  • 2 members elected by the Community and Voluntary College:  Gerald O Connor and Ann Marie Snee
  • 2 members elected by the Environmental College:  Michael Kirby and Michael Bell

The Secretariat and substitutes were elected at a Plenary meeting of Sligo PPN on April 19th 2018.

The Secretariat meets around every 6 weeks to coordinate the activities of the PPN: 

At their meetings they:

  • Coordinate and facilitate activities of the Sligo PPN
  • Implement the decisions of the Plenary
  • Ensure the proper functioning of the PPN in between Plenaries
  • Devise guiding documents and proposals to present to the Plenary
  • Communicate with all PPN members and disseminate information concerning all PPN activities
  • Work closely with PPN Staff to enable them to deliver the PPN objectives
  • Support the strategic development of Sligo PPN
  • Work to ensure the PPN is effective in its role to influence public policy


To see a copy of the draft PPN Secretariat work plan for 2018/19 click here

Translate »